Open as PDF
13.8.2 Restoring Factory Data
If you reset your phone to its factory settings, all of your personal data
stored on the phone, including information about your Google account,
any other accounts that you have configured, your system and
application settings, and any applications you have installed will be
erased. Resetting the phone does not erase any system updates you
have downloaded. Using the check box provided, you can also select to
erase all the data stored on your SD card or on the phone's internal SD
card, which includes files that you have downloaded or copied there,
such as music or photos.
1. On the
Backup & reset
Factory data reset
2. When prompted, touch
, and then touch
The mobile phone resets the settings to the original factory settings,
and then restarts.
13.9 Online Update
Your mobile phone has pre-installed the online update function. When
there is new software available, the version information appears and
prompts you to update. You can also touch
to check whether the new software is available.
1. Back up your personal information. All personal information will be
removed after the update.
2. Make sure that your microSD card has sufficient space to store the
new software version.
3. Perform the online update following the onscreen instructions.