Open as PDF
You can easily reset your phone to its default settings. To reset your phone:
1. In Idle mode, select
2. At the
All Settings reset to factory defaults. Continue?
prompt, press Yes to
reset, or No to cancel.
3. Enter your phone password, and press the Confirm soft key.
4. After the phone settings are reset, the
Reset Phone done
Once your phone has been reset to its default settings for those selected
options, it will restart itself in order to incorporate the new settings.
User Data such as contacts, messages, pictures, videos, and music is not deleted.
The Restore Phone option is the same as the Reset Phone option described above in
that all settings are reset to factory defaults. However, with the Restore Phone
option, all user data deletes.
All User Data such as contacts, messages, pictures, videos, and music is deleted.
Ensure that you remove your microSD card if applicable because it will erase during the
Restore Phone option.
When performing the Restore Phone option, do not remove your battery until the phone
completes the task and restarts, otherwise phone damage may occur.